top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIzzy

A Year On: Where am I now?

It's been over a year now since I completed my degree and ended my time studying at Solent University. It's not until I sit back to reflect until I realise all the things I have achieved and how different things are now.


Personal Growth

Although last year Izzy would hate to hear me admit it, my character has developed and flourished since entering permanent, full time employment. Now I've got a proper adult job, I have become a (somewhat) proper adult person. I can appreciate the strengths of my patience, my ability to problem solve, and above all else my ever growing knowledge base. I can confidently compose myself in ways I would have never expected and that all stems from pushing myself and never settling for anything less than my best.



Also, this year I held the tarantula at work and for those that know me that's a massive deal!


What's Next?

Who knows, where will I be this time next year? I don't know what this next year will bring, but I will be satisfied and feel safe in the knowledge I will continue to push myself and keep growing. I hope to end every year full of pride and have no regrets in my efforts.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page